Our Reviews

Google reviews

Barbara Willis
Barbara Willis
01:34 16 Feb 19
Chris was a very knowledgeable plumber and did a fine job.He did not leave a mess and clean up after himself. I liked his work and he was very nice guy. second to none.read more
Janice Dulaney
Janice Dulaney
16:13 20 Jan 19
Called on a Sunday morning and they were here within an hour. Chris was awesome! Identified the problem very quickly. Very courteous and friendly. Highly recommend.read more
Brittainy Murray Rollins
Brittainy Murray Rollins
14:27 16 Jan 19
We had an issue with our pump and I did not know where to turn. I researched different companies and came across 1st Choice Plumbing. They were so friendly and immediately scheduled for someone to come out when it was convenient for me! Chris came and immediately diagnosed the problem and was such a great resource! He was friendly, got to the bottom of our issue, very thorough, and truly went above and beyond. I am thoroughly pleased with this company and would recommend them and have recommended them to friends and family.read more
Katie Byrne
Katie Byrne
22:17 30 Jan 19
1st Choice was recommended by my neighbor who just had her hot water tank replaced with a tankless. I had a total of 4 companies price removing my hot water tank from the attic and installing a tankless. Thomas was friendly. He explained the job, offered options, made suggestions, and came in $3000 less than 2 of my other quotes. 1st Choice was the only company that looked at our crawl space and said the tankless could be installed there. The gentlemen that did the work were friendly and considerate; and answered my last minute questions. One month after its install the hot water didn't work. 1st Choice sent out a service person within 2 hours. Turns out the breaker on the electrical outlet under my house had been triggered. The serviceman pushed the button on the outlet and it has worked ever since. No charge for the call. 1st Choice replaced the kitchen faucet. My husband could have easily done it, but he's working a lot of hours and who knows when it would have been done. Once again the serviceman was kind and courteous. At one point in our brief conversation he mentioned that he likes what he does. How nice is that.....to hear from someone doing work at your home that they enjoy what they do? We should all be so lucky. The faucet looks good and works. The serviceman answered the couple questions I had and put the sticker that came with the faucet (that I bought) on the inside of the cupboard door. That way if I ever have a problem or need to replace a part, Moen's phone number and all the numbers I need are right there. I am very happy with their work, I will not hesitate to call them with any future needs or recommend them.read more
Mc Guinea
Mc Guinea
13:55 18 Oct 18
My well pump broke unexpectedly and they were great. Prompt, friendly, and very reasonable pricing. Highly recommend. Thank you everyone!read more
See All Reviews Write a review

Facebook Reviews

3.1
powered by Facebook
Stacey Hunter
Stacey Hunter
2019-06-09T13:59:54+0000
On Monday, , had to have the well pump replaced, on Friday, we had to have them come back out because of running toilets. Then on Sunday, one of the toilets started running again and wouldn’t stop. Came right out to fix. Wonderful group, all were very professional, knowledgeable and will call them again. Thank you.read more
Leanna Snellings
Leanna Snellings
2019-05-29T19:01:33+0000
Great job from Chris Baker with his timely neat work and outstanding people skills. He spoke to me and my husband and was very informative with all questions he answered. Great guy! Will reccomend this company! Good prices,friendly, timely work and cleaned up his mess. Can't ask for much more.read more
Brandon Pittman
Brandon Pittman
2019-05-29T18:57:42+0000
Chris Baker was very polite and professional, quick good looking install on my new water heater and great prices! I really enjoy when a technician comes out and knows how to be respectful and talkative when I speak to them. Definitely keep this guy on your team for the long haul. I will be recommending this company because of the outstanding service Chris provided to me. A++ from me and my family. OH, He also cleans up his mess unlike other plumbing company technicians I've previously had!!!!read more
Bill West
Bill West
2019-03-28T17:02:12+0000
I would recommend 1st Choice Plumbing for your service needs. Sterling was the technician sent out and he did a fantastic job. He was curious and polite, kept me informed throughout the process, and cleaned up when he finished. You can’t ask for anything more. 👍read more
Tracy Foy
Tracy Foy
2019-03-06T20:46:11+0000
Very respectful,Great crews. on time. They clean up after themselves. Hghly recommend them.
Alonzo Moore Jr
Alonzo Moore Jr
2019-01-30T16:43:24+0000
very professional and courteous service with this company.. was very impressed on the quick response to my needs on my well pump.. they should be everyone's 1st choice on all your plumbing needs.. thanks guys.read more
Bill Martin
Bill Martin
2019-01-24T13:59:34+0000
Nothing like coming home on a Saturday afternoon to a water leak. Thank you Sterling and Robert for your quick response and spending the rest of the weekend taking care of our problem. We love the new tankless water heater too. Great job!read more
Jean Morante
Jean Morante
2019-01-10T15:06:59+0000
This company is the best. My on demand hot water heater wasn't heating the water & Thomas was able to diagnose the fix over the phone. I highly recommend them.read more
Denise Keener
Denise Keener
2019-01-02T01:20:51+0000
These guys are awesome! Highly recommended!
Craig Blanks
Craig Blanks
2018-12-07T12:31:03+0000
My water heater ruptured. Called 1st choice at 6:00 at night. Thomas was there with a new water heater on his truck within an hour. Removed and replaced in a short amount of time. Very professional and polite. Would highly recommend.read more
Laura Trovinger
Laura Trovinger
2018-10-29T23:46:20+0000
Top notch company!! Highly recommend. Took care of all our water/plumbing issues and answered all our questions. Went above and beyond what most would not even think of.read more
Candace Cupples
Candace Cupples
2018-07-10T01:20:44+0000
We recently had a sewage line back up threatening our home. 1st Choice sent Chris to the rescue. He worked his heart out to find the problem and even stayed until a city crew came to repair the damage. We are grateful for his hard work and diligence.read more
Katlyn Renae McNeill
Katlyn Renae McNeill
2018-06-19T18:45:28+0000
Worked me into the schedule and same day got my pipes under the sink and under the house fixed! Great friendly customer service and quick workers. Pleased with the prices as well. Thank you!read more
Jessica Sullivan Hunter
Jessica Sullivan Hunter
2018-03-02T23:43:26+0000
Called Robin Long and she had Tom out to unclog our rental property's sewer line. She was great and had him out with in an hour and fixed our problem on the spot! Will call again for sure! Thank you Robin & Tom!!😀😍read more
Matt Daw
Matt Daw
2018-02-13T22:08:51+0000
I had the pleasure of dealing with Thomas today after finding my water heater leaking. Thomas is a great knowledgeable guy, went out of his way to teach and show me things about my houses plumbing. Great company, great pricing. I will recommend 1st choice plumbing to anyone and everyone for plumbing needs. THANK YOU 1st choice plumbing.read more
Randal Ivey
Randal Ivey
2018-01-02T16:55:33+0000
I had no hot water on the coldest day in a year. They worked me into their schedule faster than I expected. Their guys showed up and were polite and efficient and resolved my problem quickly. Would not hesitate to use again.read more
Tessa Edwards
Tessa Edwards
2017-12-27T16:25:59+0000
Super disappointed in this company. Had ALL of our water pipes replaced by them this time last year. There were some issues following the work that was done but Thomas tried his best to make it right so we let it go and didn’t review them then. Now, as we’re trying to sell our home an issue (which is under warranty) pops up by the home inspector. We’ve been trying to get ahold of this company for a week now and they have not returned a single phone call. Only caught them on the phone once when they said they’d be out same day, when in fact they never showed up or notified that they wouldn’t be able to make it. Would really appreciate a call back - exhausted from trying to get their attention to fix this issue.read more
Ashley Elaine Dove
Ashley Elaine Dove
2017-05-21T00:08:37+0000
I couldn't have asked for a better experience with my plumbing disaster! Thank you Thomas for all of your help!
Leonardo Gonzalez
Leonardo Gonzalez
2016-11-26T02:43:09+0000
Had work done for my water heater by 1st Choice Plumbing. The owner did an incredible and speedy job. Would recommend to anyone and would call as primary choice for future jobs. ��read more
Joan Burress
Joan Burress
2016-06-30T20:16:25+0000
I've said it before and I'll say it again. Thomas is so knowledgeable, professional and polite. He will always be my plumber and he should be yours. I asked him to treat me like he would treat his grandmother and that's just what he did. If you need an honest, hard-working plumber, Tom is your guy!read more
Joni Jones
Joni Jones
2014-11-03T15:48:42+0000
From start to finish customer service and quality of work was amazing, pricing was also very fair for an emergency call out on a Sunday! Thank you so much, I will definitely be recommending you to everyone I know 🙂read more
Susan Robinson
Susan Robinson
2014-01-12T00:48:15+0000
Horrible customer service. They left me hanging in an emergency and dropped the ball. I would not recommend them.
Richard Montgomery
Richard Montgomery
2013-12-11T00:42:25+0000
Jeff Kennedy
Jeff Kennedy
2013-12-10T03:07:31+0000
Michael J. Burgess
Michael J. Burgess
2013-10-31T15:29:20+0000
Douglas Carter
Douglas Carter
2013-10-30T21:22:26+0000
Darryl Scruggs
Darryl Scruggs
2013-09-04T20:20:37+0000
Christine Barbera
Christine Barbera
2013-08-20T18:19:51+0000
Blackie Hodge
Blackie Hodge
2013-07-24T13:45:46+0000
Amber Plyler-Gray
Amber Plyler-Gray
2013-07-16T12:41:49+0000
Darlene Keziah
Darlene Keziah
2013-02-03T17:29:30+0000
Kimberly Hinson
Kimberly Hinson
2013-01-30T11:23:55+0000
number one in my book the best
Sheila Mosley
Sheila Mosley
2012-12-09T20:46:24+0000
Kristen Starnes
Kristen Starnes
2012-11-16T23:43:59+0000
Next Reviews

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

1st Choice Plumbing serves the Rock Hill and Lancaster areas, including Tega Cay, Fort Mill, Clover, and Indian Land. Call us first for 24-hour plumbing repairs or for an estimate.

Senior Citizen, 1st Responders & Military Discounts.

Copyright ©2019
1st Choice Plumbing LLC
(803) 327-5555
Privacy Policy

SC MASTER PLUMBER LICENSE
#110209